www.QuakeServers.net Forum Index www.QuakeServers.net

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Server can't be "seen" by master servers?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.QuakeServers.net Forum Index -> Setting Up and Configuring Servers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
redrum
Normal User


Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Location: New York, USA

PostPosted: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:52 pm    Post subject: Server can't be "seen" by master servers? Reply with quote

My ISP changed my IP address, ever since my server can't be "seen" by the masters. Here's my server.cfg:

Code:
  sv_accelerate 7.00
  sv_maxspeed 320
  sv_maxvelocity 99999
  sv_aim 1
  maxclients 32

  serverinfo dq 1                     //drop quad damage
  serverinfo dr 1                     //drop ring of shadows

  localinfo skill 2.00
  skill 2.00

  fraglogfile
  gamedir overlook

  samelevel 3
  timelimit 60
  fraglimit 60

  deathmatch 15                       //random weapons and ammo

  hostname The Overlook Hotel

  floodprot 5 10 5
  floodprotmsg "ENOUGH ALREADY!!!"

  setmaster 85.10.201.75:27000 194.48.213.72:27000 66.148.67.38:27000 212.87.33.43:27000 202.62.137.98:27000 master.quakeservers.net:27000 69.113.120.1:27500

  sv_serverip 69.113.109.133:27500 

  allow_download_skins 1
  allow_download_models 1
  allow_download_sounds 1
  allow_download_maps 1
  sv_maxdownloadrate 999999

  map exdm5

  localinfo exdm5 exdm4
  localinfo exdm4 crdm2
  localinfo crdm2 ferrum
  localinfo ferrum aghast
  localinfo aghast exdm5


I've checked my ports and they seem to be open. I contacted my ISP, and they are not blocking port 27500.
What else can I check?
_________________
-redrum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OneManClan
Normal User


Joined: 05 Jun 2008
Posts: 26
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 7:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Server can't be "seen" by master servers? Reply with quote

Hi Redrum,

If it helps, here's what's in my .cfg.

Code:
hostname "AGR CustomTF Every Sunday 22:00 GMT"

setmaster 192.246.40.37:27000 satan.idsoftware.com:27003 master.quakeservers.net:27000 quakeservers.net

btw, did you restart the server?


OneManClan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
redrum
Normal User


Joined: 15 Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Location: New York, USA

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply, I'll try your master IP's.
Yeah, I restarted it like 100 times. LOL.
_________________
-redrum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.QuakeServers.net Forum Index -> Setting Up and Configuring Servers All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group